National Cadet Corps (NCC) is a youth wing of armed forces that provides military based training to students. NCC’s main aim is to develop character, comradeship, discipline, a secular outlook, spirit of adventure and ideals of selfless service amongst young citizens.

There are three wings of NCC in BHU namely, army wing, air force wing, naval wing. Students from MMV are allowed to be a part of whichever wing they wish to join. The NCC provides three years of experience in various extra curriculars  along with a certificate and rank based on your performance throughout the course of time.


Following are the batallions in NCC 

  1. 89 UP Batallion NCC,Varanasi

  2. 28 UP girls Batallion , NCC,BHU

  3. 7 UP Naval unit NCC,BHU


  5. 90 UP Batallion NCC,Balia

  6. 92 UP Batallion NCC,Ghazipur

  7. 93 UP Batallion NCC,Balia


Girls are allowed to join any of these forces after a few physical exams.